Connecting Students in Distress to Resources for Success

Each campus has a CARE (Campus Response, Assessment and Evaluation) Team that provides early crisis identification and response to emerging student concerns. The CARE Team uses nationally established assessment tools and best practices to respond to each student on a case-by-case basis. This team will involve you in the process of responding to a concern. To contact a member of the CARE Team, see their information below. 

Boulder County Campus

Carla Stein, Dean of Student Affairs (Chair & Designated Student Conduct Officer)
Kezia Grenda, Program Assistant Dean of Student Affairs
Nancy West, Special Assistant to Dean of Student Affairs
Mandy Clancy, Director of Student Life
Chico Garcia, Associate Dean of Online Student Affairs
Kathy Gamble, Faculty
Mark Harben, Director of Advising
Peggy Copeland, Student Success Center Retention Specialist
Paul Darby, Mental Health Partners Counselor
Ashley Connolly, Mental Health Counselor

Larimer Campus

Kyla Antony, Dean of Student Affairs
Andria Simons, Administrative Assistant to Dean of Student Affairs
Patty Pearson, Crisis Counselor
Cid Shinsel, Learning Opportunity Center Director
John Mandley, Social & Behavioral Sciences Faculty
Karen Daine, Academic Advisor/Case Manager

Westminster Campus / Brighton Center

Danielle Boileau, Director of Student Success, (Chair & Designated Student Conduct Officer)
Aaron Prestwich, Dean of Student Affairs
Catherine Osmundson, Administrative Assistant to Dean of Student Affairs
Laurie Miller, Dean of Instruction
Bruce Nye, History Faculty
Jessica Mahoney, Psychology Faculty
Holly Clarke, Academic Advisor
Ray Carleton, Director of Disability Support Services
Jon VanZandt, Campus Security & Preparedness Supervisor
John Cayer, Community Reach Counselor
Mindy Kinnaman, Director of Student Life

Contact Campus Security
Boulder County Campus

(303) 678-3911 | Email us

Larimer Campus

(970) 204-8124 | Email us

Westminster Campus

(303) 404-5411 | Email us